Saturday, October 17, 2015

Dave Matthews Band to release Live Trax 5 for RSDBF 2015 - 17 October 2015.

Note:  This photo is concept art I made last year and not official art.

Last year, I made this post for what I'd like to see released this year by DMB in the vinyl world. I'm surprised to see that one of my picks is actually making the cut. Though I had hoped LT5 would come for Record Store Day, I'm glad it's coming at all. Wax Poetic, which is one of the most reliable websites for Record Store Day rumors and information, has posted this tidbit of information today.

Dave Matthews Band. Live Trax Volume 5 (180g 4LP box set on Pink Vinyl limited to 2000 copies. 8/23/95 Meadow Brook Music Festival in Rochester Hills, MI)

The official information for Live Trax 5 says, " 8.23.1995 at the Meadow Brook Music Festival, Rochester Hills, MI. This show took place during the tour for Under the Table and Dreaming, DMB’s first release on RCA Records. Dave Matthews Band was just beginning to move from playing smaller clubs and theatres to playing larger amphitheater settings. This release is another crew favorite. David Ryan Harris, guitarist for Dionne Farris’ band, performed with DMB during six songs of the concert. Rhyme and Reason is a notable song featuring David Ryan Harris harmonizing on guitar with the violin and saxophone parts of the song. A twelve minute Exodus, played rarely in DMB history, was also a highlight of this show. Jimi Thing is also exceptional at fifteen minutes. The encore begins with a soulful solo performance of Typical Situation by Dave Matthews and then explodes into All Along the Watchtower also featuring David Ryan Harris."

1. Proudest Monkey Intro
2. Satellite
3. One Sweet World
4. Drive In, Drive Out
5. Dancing Nancies
6. Warehouse
7. Tripping Billies
8. Lover Lay Down
9. Rhyme & Reason
10. Exodus
11. Jimi Thing
12. Pay For What You Get
13. Two Step
14. Ants Marching
15. Typical Situation
16. All Along The Watchtower

No comments:

Post a Comment