Saturday, April 5, 2014

Michael Jackson - Xscape - Up for pre-order! 5 April 2014.

There's new Michael Jackson music coming soon, and it's up for pre-order at Amazon. Xscape is the new "unheard" music from Michael Jackson, which makes sense, he's been dead for a minute so it's time for the family to start cashing in as most rock star families do when they lose one of their own. Xscape is coming May 27th.

Former guitarist from the time, Jesse Johnson, said via Facebook that he's guesting on a song on Xscape that also includes vocals from Mary J. Blige, D'Angelo, Questlove on drums, Eric Leeds on horns and Pino Palladino on bass.

"Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with," L.A. Reid said. 

Timbaland was head producer, and was joined by Rodney Jerkins, co-writer/co-producer of the album's title track, as well as Stargate, Jerome "J-Roc" Harmon and John McClain, executor of the Jackson's estate.

1 Xscape
2 A Place with No Name
3 Do You Know Where Your Children Are
4 Slave to the Rhythm
5 Chicago (She Was Lovin’ Me)
6 Blue Gangsta
7 Love Never Felt So Good
8 (Unknown)

XScape Album teaser: 

Slave To The Rhythm Teaser:

No comments:

Post a Comment